Archie Panjabi: My mother said I was destined to be an actress

Archie Panjabi visited Live with Kelly and Michael Thursday to promote the upcoming season of The Good Wife (which returns on Sept 30 on CBS). In addition to sharing her love for macaroni and cheese and other American foods, Panjabi revealed that her mother predicted she’d become an actress shortly after her birth.

“Apparently when I popped out of my mum, my mum looked at me and just went ‘There was something in your eyes that said, I want to be an actress’,” the Emmy-nominated actress told the hosts. She added that her parents originally intended to name her Aarti but that her mother then changed it to Archana (which means worship) because she thought her daughter would move to America when she grew up to become an actress.

“So, I’m thinking if I have a child, I’m going to call it Oscar,” she joked.

Leave a Reply

